Totally Random Man

“I feel like Captain Beefheart sounds.
I feel like Jackson Pollock looks.
Something I don’t wanna be but am.”

From “Totally Random Man” by Therapy?

 p3140035

If I’m honest, I regularly check how many “hits” my blog attracts.  It’s interesting to see which posts draw more attention.  I find it reassuring that there are a certain group of folks out there who check my blog fairly regularly.  I know who some of you are and there are others that I don’t, but whom I hope enjoy what they read. 

I also love the idea that many find the blog, seemingly, randomly through searching for things on the internet.  I love the notion that someone who may stumble upon my blog might find something that brings them hope or encouragement or makes them think…

I can see who certain readers are and I know that a couple of people whose music I have referenced have found my blog.  Most encouraging to me thus far was an email I received from Bob Massey of, little known, Gena Rowlands Band who have produced one of the greatest albums I own in the form of “Flesh & Spirits”.  Thanks, Bob! 

This week, however, it appears that 80’s teenage sensation Debbie Gibson has read my thoughts twice…totally random, man!

2 Responses to “Totally Random Man”


  1. 1 Craig March 16, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    you’ll know that I usually check out your blog at my lunch break then! oh & bring on the joy’s blog too

  2. 2 thestatethatiamin March 16, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Actually, no I didn’t know that. It only lets me know which other blogs people have found my blog from or where people who are authors of blogs and websites have then connected to my blog. There is plenty of anonimity out there. But still, Debbie Gibson – who’d have thought it?


Leave a Reply

RSS What I’m Listening To

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
"The priest in the booth had a photographic memory for all he had heard. He took all of my sins and he wrote a pocket novel called "The State That I'm In"". From "The State I Am In" by Belle and Sebastian
Blog for Amnesty - Protect the Human

